editing

I’ve been playing around with some different ways to edit my photos.  While I like the look of the ones I’ve uploaded on here so far, I think they are a little too harsh for the overall look and style that I ultimately would like to achieve.  Basically, I don’t really think they are too “me.”  I used a cute photo of my roommate and her boyfriend to practice the editing.  I had asked the two of them if I could try out some posing and creative shots on them a while ago so that I could practice shooting a bit before I met up with Judy and Billy.  These two were my first real guinea pigs and they made for excellent subjects. 

straight out of camera:

698

 

after editing:

698_edit

Let me know what you think of the edits and the watermark that I added in the corner. 

Also keep an eye out for more pictures of these two in the coming weeks.  They’ve agreed to do a real photoshoot with me and I can’t wait!

2 responses to “editing

  1. I like the edit. I think it would make some wedding shots (kissy face ones perhaps?) look romantic. I also LOVE LOVE LOVE the watermark in the corner. Maybe you should consider putting that on your business card??

  2. The edit doesn’t really make or break the photo at all.

Leave a Reply

