three. trois. tres.

Question : What do high heels, Vespas, and Connecticut have in common?

Answer : Each one is a different aspect of 3, count ’em THREE, photoshoots that I have coming up in the next week and a half, the first of which is tomorrow night!  But I’m not going to tell you which one it is because I’m evil like that.  You will just have to stay tuned to find out. 

I seriously have some of the best friends around.  So many people have offered to let me either photograph them or offered to help spread the word about me.  All three of my upcoming shoots are with friends who volunteered to let me practice with them or were too polite to say no when I solicited them.  Ha!  Suckers.  But seriously, I can’t believe all of the amazing feedback I’ve been getting.  To be quite honest it’s kind of overwhelming, but I couldn’t be more grateful.  I’m counting my blessings that I am surrounded by such supportive (not to mention photogenic!) friends and family.  Thank you so much you guys.   

Alright, enough sap for one evening.  Because this is a blog about photos, here’s a photo that I took of a friend of mine last summer.  I just love this shot.

DSC_0651_e

Wish me luck for tomorrow!  I’m not going to lie, I’m a little nervous.  Mostly excited though.  But still kind of nervous.

4 responses to “three. trois. tres.

  1. That’s me! It looks like I’m starring out into the abyss.

  2. I totally understand what you are saying. The response I’m getting from friends is really encouraging. I did a shoot with a friend and her boyfriend 2 weeks ago and now her friends (who are engaged) are inquiring on engagement photos. The power of facebook!
    I look forward to seeing images from your upcoming shoots 🙂

  3. This girl looks familiar!

  4. Can’t wait to see the pics!

Leave a Reply

